Pre-Ordering Apple Vision Pro: What You Need to Know | Phones

Apple Vision Pro.jpeg

Apple has announced that its Vision Pro headset will officially launch in the United States on February 2, and that pre-orders will be open starting Friday, January 19, at 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time. Here’s everything you need to know about pre-ordering your unit on Apple’s online store.

When Will Pre-Orders Begin?

Apple Vision Pro is initially launching only in the United States, with pre-orders beginning at 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time on Friday, January 19. For those in other U.S. time zones, here is the full list of pre-order times:

  • 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time
  • 7:00 a.m. Central Time
  • 6:00 a.m. Mountain Time
  • 5:00 a.m. Pacific Time
  • 4:00 a.m. Alaska Time
  • 3:00 a.m. Hawaii–Aleutian Time

Pre-Order Configuration Options

Apple has yet to share full tech specs for the Vision Pro, so only limited details are available in terms of what configuration options you will be able to select during the pre-order process.

The headset starts from $3,499, and Apple has so far said the device is equipped with an M2 chip, an all-new R1 chip that processes camera and microphone input, and 256GB of base storage. Apple could offer models with up to 1TB of storage, but the existence of bigger capacities has not yet been confirmed. MacRumors has additionally discovered that the headset is equipped with 16GB of RAM, but this is likely to be a fixed amount of memory in all units.

What’s in the Box

Apple says customers can expect the Vision Pro packaging to include the following:

  • Polishing cloth
  • Solo Knit Band
  • Dual Loop Band
  • Light Seal
  • Two Light Seal cushions
  • Vision Pro cover
  • External battery pack
  • USB-C charging cable
  • Power adapter

For customers who want to use the headset on the go without pockets or a…

read more www.macrumors.com

We use income earning auto affiliate links. More on Sponsored links.

Summer Heat
There's something about the balminess of summer that makes you want to let loose. And the right soundtrack makes all the difference. Mixing hip-hop and R&B with Afrobeats, dancehall, and more, here’s a playlist to take you through those warm nights. Our editors regularly update this playlist, so if you hear something you like, add it to your library and keep the party going.
Listen to Apple Music

Top 100: Global
The most-played songs around the world, updated every day. Listen to Apple Music.

Ad Amazon
  1. Home and Kitchen
  2. Home Decor
  3. Men's Clothing
  4. Women's Clothing

Related Posts